Google Reviews

Google Rating
4.3
I've used V3 for a couple installations I didn't feel like dealing with due to complexity or just laziness. From my experience they do an exceptional job, a bit expensive but great quality. I use my Jeep off road and whether it be me or a vendor I need it done correctly and not just for cosmetics. I think it's important to note I purchased all parts from other vendors. This didn't seem to be a concern for V3.I had a Zeon 10S installed on a recon bumper. Pretty straightforward install. The only complaint I could say I had was they didn't tension the line and didn't tell me, I had to ask the question. Not a huge deal but thankfully I asked before using the winch.The second install was the Raxiom Backup Camera kit. They fully disclosed they haven't installed this particular camera and asked if I could swing by so they could see the parts. Upon reviewing the parts they felt comfortable moving forward. During the install they encountered an issue as the camera mount wasn't compatible with the recon wheels as the spoke and bolt pattern caused the spoke to cover where the camera should go. One thing I did really appreciate is they notified me immediately that we had an issue and proposed several options to make it work. Overall I've had a positive experience with V3 and do recommend them for your Jeep needs. As mentioned I do feel they're expensive but you do receive quality and a knowledgeable team.
Travis Coleman
07:18 05 Jan 18
By far the best shop ive ever been too. Been modifying cars for 7 years and this is the most down to earth and helpful shop. Been seeing reviews saying theyre expensive but theyre really not. They use the best part brands which cost a little more than other brands but, build it right the first time and you wont have to again. Highly recommend this shop.
ben haney
21:56 30 Nov 17
Was looking for OEM bolts for a Jeep over 20 years old. Mopar discontinued the bolts so I call V3 and talk to Derek. He calls me back and tells me they don't have them but he found what I needed at another company. He gave me their phone #, address, and a name of the salesman who is waiting for me to call. I couldn't believe how much V3 done to help me out and never made a dollar for it. It's nice to know there still some good people you can depend on. Thanks Derek and V3 Jeep Shop.
Patrick Johnson
17:58 07 Aug 17
Super group of people who know Jeep's inside and out ! Can't beat their service and prices on the best parts available.
David Fike
02:07 03 Nov 17
Good folks with a little bit of inventory to buy. Great shop that does great work.
John Miller
16:23 09 Dec 18
Nice place
Brandon Leas
13:13 30 Dec 18
This place is the best! Prices are very good, parts are great, and staff is knowledgeable. They were awesome dealing with my 4 year old son, and me asking millions of questions. I ended up with the perfect part at a fraction of what I thought I would spend.
Zach Kyukca
04:23 19 Jan 19
Most knowledgeable staff, fair pricing, staff always makes you feel comfortable.
Bob Kirzinger
14:26 23 Jan 19
Great mechanics
Prodigy Killer
16:44 17 Apr 19
Recently moved here from out west and miss my local shop. These guys are great. Extremely helpful and can get just about anything. Ohh, and they are just a bunch of Jeep guys. They help with all your offroad projects. Thanks fellas
Charles Keithley
14:16 15 May 19
I really like this place. The people are friendly, and they know what they are doing. While I thought the price was just a little high, but you get what you pay for. I'd recommend this shop for anyone looking for truck work.
Alex Skinner
16:30 13 Jun 19
I can't say enough good things about these guys. They've done a full engine swap for me on top of numerous other repairs. Their pricing is fair and many times they have actually down sold me on the repairs that other shops said I needed. Derek is the man and this is one of the most trustworthy mechanic shops out there.
Sean Howard
13:12 09 Jul 19
Recently, I took my Jeep into get my air horns repaired and new LED headlights installed. The guys at V3 did a great job repairing the air horn problem to include redoing part of the less than professional wiring that the original installer had done. The horns work great now. Christian and Derek suggested upgraded LED headlights which were professionally installed. The lights look great and work perfectly. Derek is one of the most accommodating guys and is very helpful in suggesting quality upgrades at a reasonable price. Highly recommend V3 to Jeep owners.
David Beyer
20:43 11 Jul 19
These guys know their Jeeps. Very reasonably priced. Being in sales, it's nice when they aren't trying upsell you on things you don't need. They'd rather you be happy and have what you need rather than making a bunch of money off you.
Daniel Talty
19:38 24 Aug 19

Facebook Reviews

Would not recommend for anything. Took Jeep in for alignment. They have called me 4 times to go over what needs to be done and still installed parts on wrong side. Sets my steering wrong with a negative pinion angle allowing for a horrible driveline vibration and Jeep darts to the right and doesn’t come back to center. They tell me that the alignment is perfect yet nothing is right. THEY DO NOT KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING!!!!!
Rick Boyce
Rick Boyce
2019-10-02T14:42:49+0000
I cant say enough great things about this shop. I recently had a lot of work done on my older YJ...some easy stuff and some hard stuff that took a while to figure out. The jeep spent some time in the shop, because not much had been done to it since it rolled off of the factory floor and it was definitely in need of some major suspension repair. it is a re-import from germany and there are just some things that "are what they are" when you're dealing with a 30 year old vehicle, but in the end, all of the work done was top notch and I was treated with incredible respect. I always recommend and refer all my jeep friends to V3, because i know they will be in great hands. Most importantly, over time, these guys have become my friends and I can trust them completely which is a rare thing these days. Thanks for all you guys do and keep doing it!
Dave Muscutt
Dave Muscutt
2019-07-17T01:21:49+0000
I can't say enough good things about these guys. They've done a full engine swap for me on top of numerous other repairs. Their pricing is fair and many times they have actually down sold me on the repairs that other shops said I needed. Derek is the man and all their employees are rockstars. This is one of the most trustworthy mechanic shops out there and I wouldn't hesitate to take anything to them.
Sean Howard
Sean Howard
2019-07-09T15:04:28+0000
Once I moved from Ontario Canada and having been spoiled by RockSpyder4x4 up there, the challenge was to find a shop here in Louisville Kentucky that could offer top notch service and knowledge. Boom! That’s V3! Zach, Derek and Christian are stand up guys, with great technical abilities and knowledge. I’m particular where I send our CJ’s, and I won’t go anywhere else other than V3 in Kentucky. Highly....highly recommend.
Paul Papoutsis
Paul Papoutsis
2019-06-08T01:13:26+0000
Everyone at the shop is very nice and go out of there way to help
David Green
David Green
2019-06-07T14:37:55+0000
These guys are awesome to deal with. Installed new gears, locker, ball joints, bearings, radiator, and tires. I have some more projects planned and I'll definitely bring my jeep back for those as well.
Bill Haynes
Bill Haynes
2019-05-24T15:24:24+0000
V3 exceeded my expectations on my JKU-HR. I’ve got a roof top tent on my Jeep and you could always tell there was an extra 200 lbs up there. With a couple nice upgrades, it handles better than when it was stock! Thanks V3!!!
Eric Boles
Eric Boles
2019-05-07T01:17:57+0000
These guys are great. Fixed my break line issue after loosing a bolt while driving on the highway
Jessica M Jameson-Limpp
Jessica M Jameson-Limpp
2019-01-15T21:07:38+0000
Derek helped me pick out wheels/tires and leveling kit for my 2015 F150, extremely helpful, outstanding shop and service, I recommend them to anyone wanting quality work and customer service
Shannon Burgess
Shannon Burgess
2018-12-20T00:15:07+0000
Awesome guys! If you need anything for your Jeep, this is the place to be.
Zoé Dean
Zoé Dean
2018-11-06T18:30:35+0000
These guys were great to work with and exceeded expectations. Derek was a great help making sure I got the right wheels, tires, and lift for my truck. They make you feel like more than just another customer. I would recommend to anyone.
Nick Costello
Nick Costello
2018-10-26T13:46:05+0000
Great service even better staff. knowledge and service you just can't get from the big box 4x shops. I've never been disappointed. highly recommend
Matt Hoffman
Matt Hoffman
2018-08-17T14:54:09+0000
I came in with a online purchased Trektop from Bestop that I couldn’t get all the way on for anything. Two of the V3 guys came out and took care of the issue in minutes. I’m weatherproof and ready for the rain. Thanks! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Ryan Michele
Ryan Michele
2018-06-27T17:08:45+0000
These guys are very friendly and very helpful. Keep up the GREAT work! I will continue to do business with them and will definitely refer them to anyone.
Amy Payton
Amy Payton
2018-05-23T19:14:30+0000
From the moment I walked in Derek was very professional and courteous. Helped with all my questions and needs to complete my Jeeps upgrades. Staff went above and beyond to finish the job and my Jeep looks awesome. Thanks guys!
Josh Wells
Josh Wells
2018-05-21T21:15:13+0000
Great work, helpful service and great prices. V3 will do all my Jeep mods in the future. Very helpful and patient while I decided what I wanted and kept adding more to the list.
Chris Theiler
Chris Theiler
2018-05-19T21:21:14+0000
Dealt with Derek, super friendly service and better prices on my items than other in town shops. Thanks again, see you at LBL this weekend.
Joey Bryant
Joey Bryant
2018-04-05T18:25:07+0000
Extremely fair pricing. Quick to get your order in their shop, prompt installation, and beyond amazing customer service. It was a privilege to buy locally from V3.
John Merideth
John Merideth
2018-03-03T11:52:46+0000
Only been once, but will be back! They squared me away and are very knowledgeable and have great customer service!
Billy Weiland
Billy Weiland
2018-02-19T17:57:59+0000
These guys did a great job diagnosing and fixing the “wobble” in my ‘08 JKU. I would recommend them to anyone within driving distance that owns a Jeep. Great place.
Scott Woods
Scott Woods
2018-02-17T15:21:54+0000
Mike Lyons
Mike Lyons
2018-02-02T01:50:14+0000
John Lawson
John Lawson
2018-01-25T00:42:48+0000
Stopped in for some minor adjustments to my new Jeep. These people were extremely nice, informative and helpful!
Robin Eldridge Ledford
Robin Eldridge Ledford
2018-01-04T21:39:54+0000
The only place in town to get a good fair price and OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE!!
Jeff N Sarah Gilde
Jeff N Sarah Gilde
2017-11-01T15:02:39+0000
Bullington JA
Bullington JA
2017-10-15T11:49:03+0000
These guys are fantastic! Always willing to help find the needed parts and give the best recommendations for what you are looking to do and keep your budget in mind!
Stephanie Robinson
Stephanie Robinson
2017-06-19T14:14:11+0000
Great place talked to a really nice guy about jeeps and he even went out and looked at mine and we left with some items great place great items will be coming back soon
Nicholas Ryan Thurman
Nicholas Ryan Thurman
2017-06-14T15:19:53+0000
Zack Leforce
Zack Leforce
2017-05-03T23:32:19+0000
I took my jeep jk there today and had a Tera Flex 2.5 lift kit installed along with a Tera Flex adjustable track bar . They did great work and have a very clean workshop along with great customer service. The jeep drives excellent now. They will be doing all the future work and modifications to my Jeep in the future!!!
Steven Beck
Steven Beck
2017-03-30T00:43:09+0000
Trina Thompson
Trina Thompson
2017-02-08T15:34:57+0000
Great customer service. Professional and quick installation.Can match or beat internet prices.
Jim Painter
Jim Painter
2016-11-02T02:01:24+0000
V3 has my jk and my heart singing again! Thanks Michael for all your hard work! And thanks Derrick for all your help!!! You guys ROCK!! �
Jennifer Greene
Jennifer Greene
2016-10-12T19:10:50+0000
Super guys to deal with who know what they are doing ,great service and good prices!!
David Fike
David Fike
2016-10-07T17:40:14+0000
These guys have worked on my Wrangler a few different times and have always been great. Fast and efficient. They don't overprice either. Just had them fix my water pump. The estimate from them was $200 less than everybody else. I would recommend them to anybody.
Megan Malin Baker
Megan Malin Baker
2016-08-22T19:32:57+0000
Thank you Christian and V3 Jeep Shop for the outstanding after-market work on my new 2016 Toyota Tacoma TRD Pro, well done!
Kevin Frye
Kevin Frye
2016-07-21T17:01:38+0000
Clint Humphrey
Clint Humphrey
2016-07-19T18:14:54+0000
It was great meeting the guys at V3 today. Very knowledgeable crew and there customer service and people skills are top notch. You guys definetly have earned my vote and I look forward to doing business with you all in the very near future!
Sean Pendergrast
Sean Pendergrast
2016-04-30T02:08:52+0000
Christopher Parrett
Christopher Parrett
2016-03-22T16:49:30+0000
V3 is both highly knowledgeable and professional. I completely recommend.
Brandon Netter Harrison
Brandon Netter Harrison
2016-03-03T01:47:55+0000
Derrick Meyers
Derrick Meyers
2016-02-09T21:03:39+0000
John Ellis
John Ellis
2015-04-24T23:43:30+0000
Clint Humphrey
Clint Humphrey
2015-03-30T22:29:57+0000
Ronald Anderson
Ronald Anderson
2015-03-07T02:53:32+0000
Jonathan Michael
Jonathan Michael
2014-09-27T01:37:23+0000
Great parts and service. Check them out.
Don Adams
Don Adams
2014-08-30T17:16:13+0000
Nick Ghammachi
Nick Ghammachi
2014-06-09T16:59:47+0000
Love to go wheeling soon , let me know .
Lafras Beukes
Lafras Beukes
2014-02-27T20:25:41+0000
Great group of guys and I'll be continuing to get my parts there...
Shawn Maynard
Shawn Maynard
2014-02-17T23:36:35+0000
Michael Logsdon Jr.
Michael Logsdon Jr.
2014-02-08T09:21:10+0000
Diagnosed and fixed numerous problems timely and at a good price. Excellent customer service. V3 Jeep Shop will be the only ones working on my jeep from now on.
Matt Valentine
Matt Valentine
2014-01-24T22:30:14+0000
Eric Reese
Eric Reese
2014-01-21T12:42:57+0000
Fast, friendly, and the highest quality work! They diagnosed my problem in a matter of minutes and kept me from replacing parts that didn't need to be. They fixed it faster than I would have been able to get my tools out. They are my go-to mechanics from now on!
David McGuire
David McGuire
2014-01-08T17:32:15+0000
Ben Tum
Ben Tum
2014-01-06T13:35:04+0000
Jeremy Newland
Jeremy Newland
2014-01-03T05:16:14+0000
Jason W Fulton
Jason W Fulton
2013-12-09T01:45:55+0000
What a great groups of guys who took the Kosair Kids bicycle drive on as their way to give back to the community. 130 bicycles were given away today. These children are receiving or have received treatment at the hospital or one of the agencies funded by Kosair Charities. Great job guys!
Patti Swope
Patti Swope
2013-12-08T19:59:59+0000
Brian Sur
Brian Sur
2013-12-06T05:42:56+0000
Rob Krieg
Rob Krieg
2013-12-04T09:23:15+0000
Jim Hatton
Jim Hatton
2013-11-29T04:20:33+0000
The staff is easy going and easy to get to know. They stand by their work and take the time to answer questions and give great insight. Alex and Jemery took time to listen to the ideas for my build and offered some suggestions as well.
Derek Carlton
Derek Carlton
2013-11-13T13:52:44+0000
Christian Shepherd
Christian Shepherd
2013-11-12T01:36:28+0000
Bob Kirzinger
Bob Kirzinger
2013-11-10T14:19:07+0000
Brian Foree
Brian Foree
2013-11-07T20:02:15+0000
Havana Elamin
Havana Elamin
2013-11-04T17:12:25+0000
David Shelton
David Shelton
2013-10-08T02:44:29+0000
Eric W. Morgan
Eric W. Morgan
2013-10-05T02:42:21+0000
Steven Long
Steven Long
2013-10-04T18:29:28+0000
Jeremy Knight
Jeremy Knight
2013-10-04T12:57:16+0000
Terrible service, complete lack of knowledge
James Cantrell
James Cantrell
2013-10-01T19:20:54+0000
Ahmed AL-khayari
Ahmed AL-khayari
2013-09-28T10:21:54+0000
Ahmed Khalifa Almansoori
Ahmed Khalifa Almansoori
2013-09-17T19:17:13+0000
Justin Smith
Justin Smith
2013-09-07T14:37:09+0000
Justin Coulter
Justin Coulter
2013-09-07T01:45:30+0000
Ryan Johnson
Ryan Johnson
2013-09-07T01:28:53+0000
Dreyk Tarrant
Dreyk Tarrant
2013-08-29T04:24:37+0000
Abdullah Khan
Abdullah Khan
2013-08-28T04:19:55+0000
Chase Moore
Chase Moore
2013-08-28T01:43:36+0000
Tyler Morrison
Tyler Morrison
2013-08-27T20:42:26+0000
Mike Dinkins
Mike Dinkins
2013-08-23T12:13:10+0000
Jeremy Price
Jeremy Price
2013-08-22T03:08:29+0000
Scotty Wakefield
Scotty Wakefield
2013-08-19T14:14:59+0000
Jaime Conde Jr.
Jaime Conde Jr.
2013-08-18T07:58:50+0000
Neil Epling
Neil Epling
2013-08-06T18:56:14+0000
Kacey Edwards
Kacey Edwards
2013-08-05T01:54:35+0000
Dan Ganzel
Dan Ganzel
2013-08-05T01:54:24+0000
Derek Smith
Derek Smith
2013-07-31T16:23:07+0000
Great prices. Fast work. Great service. Never left unhappy.
Chris Madison
Chris Madison
2013-07-30T16:45:02+0000
Perry Cooke
Perry Cooke
2013-07-20T21:02:46+0000
Wonderful service!
Austin Williamson
Austin Williamson
2013-07-17T20:25:25+0000
Kyle Schmalz
Kyle Schmalz
2013-07-16T01:53:36+0000
Lance McMahen
Lance McMahen
2013-07-12T20:00:49+0000
Sabrina Lawson
Sabrina Lawson
2013-07-10T02:13:33+0000
Nik Hoffman
Nik Hoffman
2013-07-09T22:56:21+0000
Matt Jones
Matt Jones
2013-07-05T20:06:58+0000
Ronnie Lucas
Ronnie Lucas
2013-06-20T19:37:39+0000
They didn't hit the mark the first time but it is a great shop that worked with me to get the job done right... taking that back, I’ve had to have them fix the same thing 5 times now and not once did they act like anything they did way of any fault of theirs. I had to have another shop fix issues with placement of the shock tabs on my axle tube after they bent my shocks. They jacked up my ring gears so badly one time after we checked once it had side to side play on the carrier. Every time I had to bring it back I never got a sorry or explanation on why it was so crap. Do not let this happen to you.
Cody Miguel S
Cody Miguel S
2013-06-15T21:41:52+0000
William Riggs
William Riggs
2013-06-15T15:44:26+0000
Great staff, easy to get to, nice showroom/waiting area, great prices!
Louis Duhon IV
Louis Duhon IV
2013-05-22T15:54:11+0000